My reviews (24)

Basil chicken stir fry

This is an easy chicken stir fry and my kids love it. I've also made it with cubed pork. You can spice this dish up with chilli flakes. Although it sounds like a lot of basil, that makes the dish. Serve over rice.
Reviews (24)


02 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Charles Manning
I have made this a couple times really good recipe. only thing I did different is I used velvet chicken. I love this recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Mama B
This is easy to make and delicious! My husband, who doesn't even like spinach, yummed this up too. I loved it as-is. My husband would have liked more of a sauce to pour over the rice. He used a bottled Thai sauce as an immediate fix. Would love anyone's suggestions of a great, easy sauce to make to pair with this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: rocky
We really enjoyed this dish. I read other reviews before I started cooking and I made little changes to make more sauce. Marinade was made of 3Tbl spoons soy sauce, 2Tbl spoons water and 1Tbl spoon sugar. I drained chicken and saved marinade before I fried it in 2Tbl spoons of oil. I poured marinade back to fully cooked chicken just before I added spinach. I think any other sauce would ruin the unique flavor of this very good recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: mihokj
This was really yummy! I echo the review of another view who would have like to have more sauce, but I also served it over sticky rice and it was delectable! Love, love, love all the basil. I didn't have enough spinach on hand as the recipe called for, but it was fine the way it was.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: disue
very good
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Linda T
Yummy dish.. the basil really gives it a nice and different flavor from most stir fries. Will add some red pepper flakes to leftovers tonight
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: Jane & Rich
While we enjoyed the spinach/basil combo, the chicken was bland & boring. We'll make this again, but use a different marinade for the chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: Mom2Evan
The fresh basil is a must. My picky kid and I liked it, hubby said too bland. I like that it's not a typical stir-fry flavor of soy/ginger. I had a fridge full of veggies to use up so made this and instead of chicken I used sprouted tofu from Trader Joe's. I just added whatever veggies I had - eggplant, red peppers, napa cabbage, mushrooms and then the fresh basil all served over rice. I will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 May 2018
Reviewed by: Carol
I didn't have spinach so I added celery, carrots, red pepper strips, snow peas and almond slices. I needed more sauce so added additional soy sauce blended with water and corn starch. Once it was plated, I realized additional soy sauce was needed to enhance the flavor. The fresh basil added great flavor and I will make it again with spinach next time. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: Cocoa
Enjoyed this recipe. Is the list of ingredients supposed to include bell peppers?
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches