My reviews (1,006)

Irresistible Irish soda bread

A very easy bread. Best if made the day before, or several hours before serving.
Reviews (1006)


19 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: badabing
fantastic bread, so quick and easy, i'll be making this most days i think!
 
29 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: SilleLea
I have never made anything like this before, but it tasted great!!! I will definitely make this again and again. =)
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: scewbysnks
From the photo of this bread, it does look irresistible. However, there is one ingredient that is not listed and probably makes this bread irresistible, and that is sultanas.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: GABRIELLESMOM
Having never made soda bread before, I was confused as to which recipe might be "the best." I liked this bread, but my partner thought it was really plain and boring.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: PK01
Very Good. This bread is a soft dough, so you must put it into a loaf tin, unlike other soda breads that you can shape into a loaf. This as with all soda breads is a dense bread.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: ALLIS
Wonderfully soft and moist. Everyone at our party loved it. I put the batter in two loaf tins and they baked beautifully. Thanks!
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: joe szivan
how many sultanas?
 
28 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: Dundee
This is delicious sweet bread, I added four ounces of mixed fruit. It was very tasty and will definitely make it again.
 
05 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: Chrissie171
Have made so many different soda bread recipes, and this is one of the best and the easiest. It was irresistible, as described!
 
27 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: billymcq
I made this today it was lovely but it was moist at the bottom ,can someone tell me what I did wrong please,,,,it's my first time making it
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches