My reviews (9)

Easy pea and pesto soup

Very easy, elegant and light soup. Ideal as a starter, or for lunch. Most ingredients you will already have, ready in 15 minutes. Very easily doubled or halved.
Reviews (9)


Comment:
20 Feb 2009
Bings6061 said:
Something else. It's not really a tweak just advise to use a really good pesto rather than a cheaper version. Marks and Spencer green pesto is really good in this soup. Go on spoil yourself....
 
Comment:
04 Dec 2009
Bings6061 said:
This is soup is one of our favourites, if you find the pesto taste too strong, try different makes, Asda pesto isn't too strong, I've made this so many times it's different all the time, depending on stock used or make of pesto. I've passed it onto to lots of friends too who have had it at one of my dinner parties! SO easy! Easiest soup I've ever made!
 
20 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: JulieFrancis
Souper! (Sorry I couldn't resist) I accidentally put a bag of frozen peas in the fridge instead of the freezer so made this soup to avoid wasting them. It's so quick and easy and tastes pretty good.
 
18 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: trollydolly
Lovely soup! I do usually dry fry a packet of bacon first, double up all of the ingredients and add garlic, ginger and basil but the soup is fine as it is especially for feeding fussy veggie friends, obviously without the addition of the bacon and using a veggie stock - everybody loves this soup, even fussy children and it is just so super quick to make!
 
19 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Jaxx8252
Delicious easy to make soup. I used a cheaper pesto and ended up using the whole jar for taste.
 
16 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: alotty
This is one of my favourites soups. I make batches of soup to freeze in portions for my lunches. Sometimes i have it for dinner and grill some good quality fisher fingers and break these up on top of the soup - sounds a bit odd but it sure is tasty!
 
09 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: niamhie
This is a brilliant recipe! It's so easy, uses simple ingredients, doesn't take long at all either, even though it tastes like a lot of effort has gone into it :D the only changes I made were to leave out about 1/4 pint of the water and, at the end, replace it with milk; also I only put in about two tablespoons of pesto just because it was enough for my taste. Thanks for this recipe!
 
09 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: evanshayleyleanne
this was light and tasty- ideal as an easy starter for a family. smiless all round
 
Comment:
26 Aug 2008
lillypiesmum said:
yummy! little one loved it too. A bit too much pesto for our liking so adjusted to taste
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches