My reviews (20)

Chocolate mousse cheesecake

The unique thing about this cheesecake recipe is that it is made in a pressure cooker. Because this cake improves with time, make it the day before. If desired, garnish with icing sugar or whipped cream and sliced strawberries.
Reviews (20)


16 May 2009
Reviewed by: Myree
This dish is not ready in 1 hour 5mins it actually takes 1 hour and 5mins to prepare and cook then it takes a further 8 hours! to chill in the fridge unless you wish to eat it hot! Other than that this is a fab recipe.
 
Comment:
16 May 2009
Myree said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Serve with whiped double cream, Yummy
 
16 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: rgwilson63
This was a delicious cake and very popular with my guests. I found the mixture to be a little too much for my cheesecake tin, but I increased the mixture by a half and divided it between two 8 cm sponge cake tins. This made two wonderful cakes. Put first tin on trivit. Place upturned empty tin without base on top to separate and place second cake carefully on that. Bring to pressure and cook in usual way. Remember to adjust ingredients carefully. 300g of chocolate, 3 eggs, 3 tubs of cheese, 8oz sugar etc. A 300ml carton of double cream will suffice. You will have 2 delicious cakes for the cost of cooking 1.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: RUGRATDV
This is a great recipe. I made it for a holiday dinner and the entire cake was gone. Thankfully I made 2 becasue everyone was asking if there was more!!! My kids loved it and it has been one of the best cakes I have ever made. You definatly need to try this one!!!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Metis2be
Wasn't kidding about needing to wait overnight for it to set. It's delicious the next day. I don't know if a pressure cooker is the best idea for cheesecake, but this is the only one I've ever made and it came out great.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Kerri Leigh
This is just what you want when you are making a chocolate mousse cheesecake, delicious!
 
01 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: RUGRATDV
This is a great recipe. I made it for a holiday and the entire cake was gone. Thank goodness I made 2 becasue everyone was asking if there was more!!! My kids loved it and it has been one of the best cakes I have ever made. You definatly need to try this one!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: mere-bear
this was a absolutley fabulous recipe. it was so good i had to take it to my friends at school!!! they loved it too! however i baked my cheesecake in a 375 degree oven for until it wasnt giggly in the middle. then i put it in the fridge for a few hours and it was perfect!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Metis2be
Wasn't kidding about needing to wait overnight for it to set. It's delicious the next day. I don't know if a pressure cooker is the best idea for cheesecake, but this is the only one I've ever made and it came out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Kerri Leigh
This is just what you want when you are making a chocolate mousse cheesecake, delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches