My reviews (37)

Black bean tacos

These tangy black bean and salsa verde tacos take only minutes to make and are flavourful and delicious!
Reviews (37)


27 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: karla
This recipe was really easy to make, I used instead of onions some leeks that I had on hand and needed to use up. I also baked them for a bit to melt the cheese and served them with lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream on top. Yummy
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: tushaypay
This was surprisingly quick and easy! I'm a novice in the kitchen and would use the term "cook" very lightly. This dish was very tasty with great flavor. I made 4 very healthy-sized tacos with toppings and have enough left over for 1 more taco for lunch. I also could only get the green salsa in a 24oz jar so I have plenty to make this at least 2 more times. Next time when I'm at a loss for something to make, I'll turn to this. Fantastic! :0)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: vmama212
This recipe was REALLY good! I just tweaked it by using garden salsa instead of the suggested green salsa. It is a great dish for those who don't like beans,which I do not!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Rock_lobster
Black Bean Tacos Haiku: "A nostalgic meal. Cheap meal I made in college. Still a win for me!" I used to make the nearly identical thing in my dorm room, but prepared it entirely (don't laugh...) in the coffepot of my coffee maker. Finding and making this recipe on the stovetop and eating it more like a "grown-up" still brought back memories b/c it's easy, budget-friendly, healthy and tasty. We ate ours in romaine lettuce "boats" w/ toppings and loved every bite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 May 2015
Reviewed by: brandi.wilson
WOW!!! This dish is amazingly delicious and so easy to make. I made a few modifications--sautéed onion (yellow & red), bell pepper (red, orange & yellow), and diced chili peppers for extra flavor. Added a pinch of salt & sugar to the mixture as well. My fiancé & loved it--definitely adding to my repertoire!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: PattyKatC
This recipe is great. I cooked this for 15 minutes and it tasted like it needed more seasoning. I just let it keep cooking on very very low heat for another 15 minutes and the flavors were full on. So the recommended seasonings were perfect in my humble opinion.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Seth
Made it once for vegetarian friends of mine, now it's my main taco recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: mom4life
Everyone loved them and didn't miss the meat at all! I used one clove of minced garlic in addition to the garlic powder, and I didn't have any salsa verde so used roasted tomato & chipotle salsa (Archer Farms from Target) and it worked beautifully. Can't wait to make these again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Rollie Johnson
Excellent recipe with nutritional value!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Carmen Kan
Great recipe, really easy to make and tasted great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches

User's IP: 54.80.183.100