About this recipe: This is a really simple and easy dish to prepare, but it has maximum flavour. You won't be able to resist going back for more. A great vegetarian family favourite.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.
great easy recipe. Last a few days and made plenty! - 05 May 2013
Yum! I will be trying this recipe later! Sounds simple but VERY tasty! Thanks - 17 Jan 2013