My reviews (112)

Chilli Cheese Dip

This quick, easy chilli cheese dip is a little different from most and is sure to be a favourite!
Reviews (112)


11 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Jenowuk
A nice quick supper, very tasty.
 
Comment:
11 Apr 2011
Jenowuk said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I only used one tub cream cheese and it worked perfectly. (Also makes it slightly healthier - emphasis on slightly!).
 
27 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: VONDA99
I am always asked to make this dip for office parties; the recipe I use also includes a layer of salsa on top of the hormel chili, but only one package of cream cheese. This is quick, easy, and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: SLRED25
I have been doing this recipe for a few years now, ever since my friend did it at a party. She used black beans, but I prefer chili. A little variation I do on this, I add cut up green onions to the top and I bake it in the oven for about 20-25 mins on 325. I think baking it makes it less greasy. This is a great dip and everyone always loves it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: GINAH1
This was great-and so simple!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: BABIDOLL02
I have made this dip for years. I make mine with Hormel Chili WITH beans, I don't like it without the beans (tried it once cause I couldn't find my normal ingredient)....I also don't use that much cream cheese, 1 8oz block is plenty. This dip looks nasty...lol...but it is always requested and now all my friends have it at their own parties...I have NEVER seen any leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: KIMHUDD
I used a 7x11 baking dish and also baked in the oven at 325 for 20 minutes instead of using the microwave. If you want something quick and easy and tastes good, this is a good dish to make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: TIERNEYPHAM
I originally adopted this recipe from a friend of mine. The ingredients are similar, except we use 1 can of chili for every package of cream cheese. We also add a jar of jalapeno peppers and a tsp cumin and chili pepper. ****A tip for tastier chips*** Typically instead of purchasing regular tortilla chips, I learned from a gf that you can achieve a restaurant style chip by purchasing tortilla shells (like burrito shells) at your supermarket. Make sure they are the Mexican version because regular ones will be crackly and very oily. Cut them in the desired size, and fry them in oil until lightly brown.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: KENKAT25
Very good! At first, I thought that cream cheese wouldn't be good in this, but it was perfect. Just like sour cream. Makes quit a bit! I used a 19 oz can of chili instead of the suggested 15 oz. And also used a 12 oz of shredded cheese instead of the 16 oz. Turned out perfect. Neext time, I'll add green onions and salsa. I will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: CAFEMAN
When I made this recipe I was not sure how well I was going to like it. At first I thought it was not good and not much was eaten. I put it in the refrigerator and it has dissappeared. I tried it again and it is much better the second day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches