My reviews (10,089)

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping is what makes these banana muffins stand apart from the ordinary. They're scrumptious!
Reviews (10089)


20 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: LadyKnowledge
I slightly modified this recipe - used 1/3 of the sugar and wholewheat flour. They were gorgeous and passed the test with my partner who isn't fond of "healthy" versions of food.
 
01 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: jdsplodge
These are really easy to make and taste lovely. They are really moist and the topping gives a nice crunch. I made 6 really big muffins with the amount.
 
14 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: MagillaGorilla
Gorgeous recipe. The topping is fantastic. Have made this several times and it's definitely a family favourite. Wish I could stop at just one muffin!
 
12 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: PamelaSpavinsGeorge
so easy to make the topping is a bonus for these muffins these ingredients make 12 large muffins I made them this morning and I only have 2 left..Everyone enjoyed them.
 
28 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: frelarta
nice moist and fluffy
 
15 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: Stefcc1
Made these many times, I love them, my waistline doesn't! The crumb makes these extra addictive too. Lovely x
 
04 May 2017
Reviewed by: liz313
Really tasty and easy to make.I added an extra egg as I thought it needed it and it came out beautiful. I used cup cake cases and it made 10 large cupcakes.I will certainly make them again!
 
09 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Nossy
Made these last night for work colleagues, printed 2 copies of for my friends. Thanks for sharing
 
18 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: ClaireHansen
I switched out 50g of flour for 50g of cocoa powder to make chocolate banana muffins instead. And I didn't bother with the topping. The mixture made 12, I used bun cases instead of big muffin cases, and I filled them all to the top. They rose really nice, look and smell great!
 
14 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: AlanMcneil
Been a very amateur Baker made 12 and was very impressed with the results.Wil defiantly making these again.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches