My reviews (196)

Quiche Lorraine

Bacon, eggs, cheese and onions - a plain and simple delicious quiche.
Reviews (196)


11 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: kcm
I am a big fan of quiche becuse of its simplicity and wonderful flavours and have tried many recipes. This one includes too much liquid (we should reduce the amount of milk) which requires a longer cooking time and also to bake the pastry crust before hand or it would turn soggy. So much milk also makes it taste bland.
 
17 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: natashiaredman
Easy and very tasty. My hubby didn't like quiche until I made this and now loves it
 
Comment:
04 Aug 2011
DebSmart said:
second time Ive made it and I agree its great, but too much liquid.I added chorizo and green peppers this time so fingers crossed.
 
30 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Mondo23
This is about the best quiche recipe I've tried - The base stayed nice and crispy while the filling was moist and tasty, without being too liquid. Looked great, tasted great. Only quibble - I like my filling to have a bit of fresh basil or thyme, but that's easily taken care of.
 
29 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Bekki87
Cooked this quiche and it tasted lovely, cooked AM and gone PM, thanks to my lovely other half, at least it was appreciated!!
 
01 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: smedmore
Remove the onion - replace the milk with cream - replace the Cheddar with thin strips of Gruyere and you might be able to call this Quiche a 'Quiche Lorraine'
 
Comment:
03 Aug 2009
Papillotte said:
This recipe is fine, but it's NOT a Quiche Lorraine, as an authentic Quiche Lorraine does not contain cheese or onions.
 
11 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: snowdogmistymoon
This is the second time I have made this lovely quiche, so easy and so tasty.
 
31 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: annibabbi35
loved it best one I have ever made annibabbi35
 
Comment:
23 May 2009
daphneloke said:
fantastically easy andreally great result everytime. Thanks!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches