My reviews (10)

Amaretto Milkshake

This gorgeous creamy concoction blends vanilla ice cream with nutty amaretto liqueur.
Reviews (10)


06 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: MOLSON7
My husband liked this. I would of liked it to be a creamier. I also thought the amaretto was strong.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 May 2001
Reviewed by: TEXASMOM99
I made this and it was real good .I did make one small change I added 1 mango to the recipe and it was "GREAT".
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: KIMAR
I don't like a lot of alcohol flavor, so I cut the amaretto by half and it was sufficiently flavorful without being overpowering. Doesn't make 4 servings though (maybe 2). More of a thin milkshake than a smoothie since smoothies typically have fruit. Next time I might increase the amount of ice cream slightly to make it thicker. Great flavor though and easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: grammylynn
We made these on Christmas Eve. My daughter swirled chocolate sauce at the rim of the glass inside and let it run down before I poured the drink in. It looked so pretty! I added a bit more than called for of the amaretto. Very yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: thoughtdots
Yum! It was great! I added just a touch more ice cream, and I substituted almond milk for regular milk. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing! The recipe indicates that it makes 4 glasses, but I just finished drinking it by myself in two glasses. 4 glasses would mean tiny servings. And FYI, 4 jiggers is equivalent to 6 ounces, just in case you were wondering! So you could just guestimate and put in a little less than a cup (8 oz) of the amaretto and milk. This is truly a delicious recipe, and would make a nice party drink. In my opinion, the alcohol was not strong at all and I am not a big alcohol drinker so I think you can take my word for it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: brad
it was preety nice but it could be vetter
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: Nancy Caron
What a Yummer! Great entertaining drink!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Connie Regalado
Really good summer treat. I added some chocolate syrup and more amaretto liqueur. Very rich.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: cookiemonster
Used frozen milk and it was more like a smoothie
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Deb C
How can you go wrong with an Amaretto FrappeĀ“? I added a smidgeon more ice cream than called for so it would be less strong and it turned out perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches