My reviews (10,093)

Banana banana bread

This is moist and delicious with loads of banana flavour! Friends and family love my banana bread - it's wonderful toasted, too. Once you taste this, you'll never throw away those ripe bananas again!
Reviews (10093)


Comment:
12 Jan 2011
Kittypants said:
Something else. Just a comment more than anything else. When I slid the knife in to see if it was cooked, stuff still stuck to it. It was really brown on the outside so I was concerned about putting it back in. When I thought about it, it was the banana sticking to the knife. I know that might sound really obvious but at first I thought "why is it not cooked", You may all be much cleverer than me but though it worth mentioning just in case .
 
Comment:
13 Feb 2011
Kshni said:
Something else. I used a 4x3=12 muffin tin (size 35cm by 27cm), fill muffin cups half way and bake for 20 minutes. You can get two batches (ie 24 muffins) this way. For Fan-Assisted ovens, set the temperature to 150C. The higher temps means the outside bakes too fast and leaves the inside raw. At 150C, the outside doesn't bake too fast for the inside to catch up.
 
08 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: sketch
I make Banana Bread fairly frequently, so really just wanted to see what ratios were recommended. This recipe makes for a surprisingly light Banana Bread, which I have to say makes a nice change. Like most recipes, the cooking time is over-estimated here, it usually only takes 45 minutes (and if you're using a toaster oven, remember to keep turning it or it ends up very uneven)
 
03 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Adi1957
I managed to get a free bag of over ripe bananas from the fruit market in Birmingham. This is such an easy and really delicious recipe. I'm certainly going to make it on a regular basis. P.S. I added 1 tsp of mixed spice. DE..LI..CIOUS!
 
Comment:
22 Jun 2009
caboodles said:
Something else. I added crushed walnuts and it tastes good!
 
24 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Snoops
Tried other recipes and this came out the best. Very moist even though I added my banana and eggs to the flour then realised I left out the butter and sugar mixture so that went in last. I have a fan oven and from previous experience my cakes came out slightly burned on the top but still under-cooked in the middle, hence I baked it on 150 C for 1hr 20mins. I also used soft light brown sugar instead and added walnuts. I tried not to mash up my bananas too much as I wanted to be able to bite into the banana pieces. I may experiment with adding banana slices next time.
 
26 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: nba1000
I used this recipe to make Banana Muffins - it made 16. Yum!
 
01 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: tubbykitten
Delicious, moist and easy to make.
 
05 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: madeline1
my boyfriend is a head chef and is a very fussy eater indeed.. I made this cake for him a while ago and since then i have been baking one twice/ three times a week!! It is a wonderful cake and we both abselutley love it! I sprinkle with a little cinnamon once baked.
 
Comment:
05 Dec 2010
Something else. I turned this lovely loaf into "banoffee loaf" by pushing soft, chewy caramels into the batter, and drizzling melted chocolate and caramels on the top. Naughty, but nice
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches