My reviews (15)

Peach and lemonade ice cream float

Want a treat on a hot summer day? This cool drink combines peaches with fizzy lemonade, a dash of lemon juice and a scoop of ice cream to top it off.
Reviews (15)


15 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I froze fresh sliced peaches, diet Sierra Mist soda and one 8 ounce container of nonfat plain yogurt to use in place of the ice cream. I did not use the ice as my peaches were frozen. VERY good, even when using yogurt in place of the ice cream. That made it a little less sweet and a little tangy which I loved.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: ONECUTETEXAN
I have been loving the smoothies lately and yours is one of the best I've tasted. The only difference is that I didn't have ice cream!! It's still Great!! YUM
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: CJRENTON
This is a wonderful and easy recipie...kids absolutely love it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: MTCHYG
This was pretty good... i liked it better with the ice cream blended into the drink.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Dayton Skelly
This was great. I made 1 mistake and added the ice cream in the blender and it came out perfect anyway. Thanks for such an easy and tasty recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: SUSANNEK
This was pretty good,a 10 year old made it. It was kinda fun having the ice cream plopped in it. We added more ice. We used fresh peaches and it was very tasty. Next time we'll try it with vanilla yogurt instead of ice-cream and blend it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: sweetbanana
okay but little less lemon juice. not sure I will make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: caroline scott
This recipe is a little sour but the sourness mixed with the flavor of the icecream makes it very good!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: bay is the way
My family and I sat by our fire and drank this tasty refreshing drink... I recommend adding 2 or 3 scoops of ice cream in the cup or glass
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Litegal1
We really enjoyed this Made with plain yogurt and blended into a smoothie ... I love the kick the fresh lemon juice gives it. Will definitely make again. Thanks so much for recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches