My reviews (12,029)

Lasagne

It takes a little effort, but it is always worth it.
Reviews (12029)


18 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: markleeuk
Fantastic recipe! I cooked this for some friends and their children and it went down really well. I made a meat version and a vegetarian version for myself, using a mince substitute in the veggie version, and I also added some red wine to both, reducing it down so that the sauce wasn't too watery. You might be surprised that there is no bechamel sauce, but the ricotta cheese makes a smooth white layer and the different cheeses work well together. I also mixed some spinach in with the ricotta to help get some more greens and goodness into the children! You do need to set aside a couple of hours to make it, but it's easily the best lasagne I've made.
 
11 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: loulou48
Quite alot to do to make this recipe but it was great! Changed the italian sausage for Chorizo (cause i couldn't find any!) and it tasted fab!
 
29 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: Johnozzy39
Fantastic . I want more but it's 1am lol
 
06 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: cari79uk
This was lovely, and even better the next day! I added all of a 500g carton of passata and left out the water. This seemed to work fine although I did have to take the lid off the mince towards the end of the 1.5hrs in order to reduce the liquid down a bit.
 
29 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Efaulkner
Good
 
18 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: michellehogg
very very nice <3
 
17 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: dazele
Not a dish to make when your hungry!! Ithought the prep and cooking were never going to end but boy oh boy is it worth the wait, this is the best lasagna i have ever tasted, i made just a few changes, i hadn't got enough riccotta cheese so i made a white sauce and added the amount i had along with the mozzarella into the sauce. i served with salad and crusty bread, there were clean plates all round. Would highly reccommend.
 
20 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: Katiemac1
Absolutely amazing, the only lasagne recipe we make now! We just changed the Italian sausage to chorizo and the ricotta and egg mixture to normal white sauce as we found the ricotta was a bit overkill, but other than that it was perfect!
 
18 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: AndreaMcadam
Very nice but very tomatoey. I made my own ricotta cheese from whole milk, lemon juice and white vinegar. I think I would add more cheese overall.
 
30 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: deano777
I was quite disappointed with this after reading the other reviews. It smelt gorgeous while cooking but I found the taste of the meat sauce to be very strong and overpowered by the chorizo. The ricotta mix was also dried out and not very tasty. kept getting strong tastes of fennel at times too.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches