My reviews (22)

Chocolate Chip Apricot Cookies

Very yummy chocolate chip cookies with the goodness of apricot bits.
Reviews (22)


24 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: maryb
These are delicious cookies! I did take the advice of other reviewers and I added about 1/8 cup of flour (I used a little less than 1/4 cup total). I also used dried cherries because I didn't have apricots and I loved how they turned out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: HOPHEAD
Great recipe. I used white chocolate chip, trhe next time I will ad a pinch of my wife's secret ingredient (ground nutmeg).
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 May 2009
Reviewed by: bumblebee
This recipe was really very yummy and an interesting combination of flavors. I used a lesser amount of dark chocolate chunks and it worked very well - any more and it would have definitely been too sweet for me. You can see a picture here: http://ovenwanderlust.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/soft-chocolate-chip-apricot-cookies/
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Mary K
I like the flavor combination of chocolate chips and apricots, but I followed the recipe EXACTLY and I wound up with a flat, spread out cookie. Oven was preheated. Probably would add 1/2 cup more flour or some rolled oats to prevent this problem.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: christaann
Made these cookies sat Aug14, to celebrate my sister's birthday, they came out very good, I love them chewy and the taste of apricot mixed with the chocolate, splendid. This recipe is a keeper. I made no changes other than cutting back on the sugar. Cutting it back by a few tablespoons each sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: dra
I baked for Christmas gifts along with an assortment of other cookies. I wanted a chocolate chip cookie but not the traditional kind. This was a good twist. I loved the chewiness/tartness of the apricots in with the crunchiness of the cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: JINOTEGA
I'm giving these a 5 because the flavor and idea was so good, but my experimentation wasn't. The recipe sounded so good that I had to make them, but I didn't have any dried apricots, only apricot jam. I substituted 1/4 cup of the white sugar for splenda, and added 1/2 cup apricot jam in place of the apricots. The result was a super sweet cookie with amazing taste that was too runny. I WILL make them again, and if I don't have dried apricots I will leave out the white sugar as the jam is sweet enough, and add a little more flour. I also froze part of the dough, but haven't cooked them yet to see if there is any difference. WOW! Apricots in chocolate chip cookies, what a great idea!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Demi
Great recipe! Total hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 May 2010
Reviewed by: cher4oldier
I'm a soon to be culinary student. I made these as an experiment. I'm starting with simple ingrediant lists and advancing with every success onto another type of recipe. I found this one to be runny, the cookies were gooey and spread out too much without any advance warning that they would be a very chewy gooey type cookie. I thought the sugar content too high with chocolate and apricot (both of which need little assistance to stand out and which are competitive in flavor and do not need a third overpowering flavor added.) I would make a slighty stronger batter with more of a shortbread in the future as that would have a better complement for chocolate and apricot. Otherwise, it was o.k. but not an all star cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: freezermama
This was good and an interesting combination but will not be my "stand by" chocolate chip cookie recipe. I made this the same afternoon as the chocolate chip cookie V recipe. We did a family taste test and the choc chip V's were the unanimous winner. I will try that recipe with the dried apricots next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches