My reviews (81)

Roasted Red Pepper, Gruyère and Ham Panini

I came up with this sandwich when my husband wanted a ham and cheese toastie, but I decided to experiment with some ingredients from the fridge. He absolutely loved it!
Reviews (81)


Comment:
07 Aug 2008
mrsnorris said:
Used different ingredients. Try mixing basil pesto with the mayo. It makes for a delicious combination with the red peppers.
 
Comment:
07 Aug 2008
vickie said:
Something else. I spread a very thin layer of butter on as directed, but only put mayo on one side. Used some yummy wholegrain sourdough. I decided to bake these in the oven at 200 degrees for 8 minutes on one side, then I flipped and did about 3 minutes on the other. They still tasted and looked like they had been grilled. The parm was a very nice touch.
 
Comment:
07 Aug 2008
amy said:
Used different ingredients. I had turkey so I used that.
 
07 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: bakingmaster
Loved this sandwich!!!! I will be making this sandwich again soon!
 
07 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: vickie
Thanks for a delicious sandwich idea!! I followed the recipe pretty closely, I just didn't measure the butter, mayo or parm.
 
07 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: amy
Hubby and I loved them. The only issue I had was the parmesan cheese, it burnt instantly. Other than that, great recipe. Next time I will use granary bread.
 
07 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: mrsnorris
Great sandwich!
 
17 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
OMG! Great twist on regular 'ol grilled ham and cheese! I love the italian spin on this classic. I used a smoked ham and a combination of Parmesan and Romano cheeses because who can really decide between the two! I added a little minced garlic to some Hellman's light mayo and my husband was in sandwich Heaven.... Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 May 2008
Reviewed by: GodivaGirl
Loved this sandwich!!!! I did make minor changes...used french bread, my jarred roasted red peppers were in water and not oil. My condiment of choice was the Creamy Italian Dressing II. Also I grated italian seasoning on the outside of the bread with the parmesan cheese before grilling. I will be making this sandwich again soon!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: NSOMMER
Try mixing basil pesto with the mayo. It makes for a delicious combination with the the provolone and red peppers. Awesome sandwich!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches