My reviews (322)

Groovy green smoothie

A great way to get your little ones to eat spinach! Kids love the intense green colour, and you will be amazed by this deliciously fruity smoothie. Experiment with different amounts or types of fruit to make your own variation.
Reviews (322)


Comment:
07 Aug 2008
yummers said:
Used different ingredients. I *really* don't like bananas, so I used a mango instead. Also, I used plain yoghurt instead of vanilla -- so to make it sweeter, I used some pineapple.
 
07 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: vegmonster
I thought this was really good! Never would have thought to put spinach in a smoothie. Nice texture and flavour. Thanks!
 
07 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: yummers
The only thing I didn't like about this recipe was that it was chewy. This was mostly due to leaving the skin on the apple. I would *not* do that again. Our blender couldn't seem to handle it, and I was left with a chewy, apple skin aftertase. Overall, good recipe. Not something I would eat every day, but for a once-in-a-while health food snack, it was very good.
 
Comment:
07 Aug 2008
mrsnorris said:
Used different ingredients. I followed the recipe except for the grapes. Since I didn't have the grapes I put in the entire PEELED apple in chunks. I didn't have vanilla flavoured yoghurt (too much sugar in that product) so I used natural yoghurt and after tasting the recipe added 1 tablespoon ground flaxseed and 1 teaspoon organic agave (low glycemic sweetener that looks like honey). To make the smoothie colder I added some crushed ice (this does make it thinner).
 
10 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: katieb
Delicious! My fussy 5 year old loved it. I will definitely make this again and I will try with different fruits.
 
10 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Anne-MarieDorman
I loved this recipe, the only thing I changed was a kiwi in place of the grapes...
 
20 May 2014
Reviewed by: misshenry91
I am a teacher and me and my class made and taste tested about 20 different smoothies and this was our favorite- we are now making this on mass to sell at school to raise money for charity.. thank you very much!! xx
 
17 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: smoothalicious
delicious, i love smoothies and this is a perfect and healthy recipie
 
04 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: F00DFanatic
Just made this in new blender. Finely chopped the banana before, peeled the apple and chopped, added a bit of kiwi, and to start added the spinach and a dash of milk with spoonful of Greek yoghurt. Used a handful of grapes. Decent taste. Will be using this again.
 
15 May 2016
Reviewed by: CheffieMonster
Went down a hit in our house. The kids loved it. X
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches