My reviews (21)

Creamy celery and potato soup

Starchy potatoes make a creamy, filling base for this warming soup, while distinctively-flavoured celery adds a tangy bite.
Reviews (21)


27 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Lmphillips
Tasty soup. I had a glut of celery and potatoes in the veggie patch so I'm cooking this by the gallon and freezing for winter fare. A taste of the summer in December! Some paprika really gives it a kick too.
 
Comment:
27 Aug 2010
Lmphillips said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Don't just use the bay leaf. Load the soup with the herbs and spices you like to use. It works well.
 
19 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Snoozie
Fantastic! easy and very very tasty .
 
Comment:
27 Aug 2010
Lmphillips said:
Something else. The Wife found the bits left in the soup not nice so I strained the soup before serving, Superb!
 
18 May 2009
Reviewed by: gillycrompton
just delicious but I love blue cheese so added it to the pot and wow its mindblowing and very filling
 
15 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: minicoopergirl
made this earlier, had some celery to use up instead of throwing away, very tasty, the only thing I didnt have was a bayleaf but it didnt need it, next time will add less milk at the end. thanks..
 
09 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: ljboyson
Very tasty, I had quite a lot of leftover celery, so threw the whole lot in, also added a bit less fluid as I like my soup quite velvety.
 
Comment:
11 Aug 2010
bitstobytes said:
Used different ingredients. I added a little green pepper and carrot and skipped the blue cheese - yummy!
 
16 May 2009
Reviewed by: petesjoy
The blue cheese is a great addition to this soup, yum!
 
05 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: JoyceJones123
Just made this soup and it was delicious. Very easy to make I also used the tips from the above reviews ie-straining and using less milk. Will most definately be making this again, Yum yum...
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches