About this recipe: Both adults and children love these. Rice Krispies® added to melted Mars® bars to make chocolaty, crispy and delicious treats. I can't eat wheat so this is great instead of biscuits or cake.
I usually use butter instead of margarine as it gives a richer tasting biscuit.
Sorry but Mars bars are NOT gluten free !!!!!! - 28 Dec 2011
Please note that this recipe came up when I searched for egg-free chocolate cakes but Mars Bars DO contain egg so this is not for people with egg allergy. - 25 Nov 2008
thought mars bars have egg in them - 29 Jan 2013