My reviews (19)

Pork steaks with honey and mustard sauce

Pork is a lean meat that offers good value for money. Spare-rib steaks are particularly well-priced, or you could use loin steaks.
Reviews (19)


Comment:
16 Mar 2011
Dippzy said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Also marinaded meat overnight cut back on the soy sauce made it less salty added a wee bit more honey
 
24 May 2011
Reviewed by: SAMum
This is the second time doing this receipe and must admit the whole family are loving it. It so simple and easy and ingrediants are what you have in the cupgboard.
 
Comment:
08 Feb 2010
elstaplador said:
Something else. I left the meat in the marinade overnight, which made things very straightforward when I got back home from work.
 
29 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: kathjdyer
Pork was delicious, tender and tasty. Made the marinade with Reduced Salt Soy Sauce, but even so, thought it tasted a wee bit salty........ so be careful with your measurements, and with your salting of whatever veg you're cooking
 
03 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: jettri
really nice didnt put any soy sauce in as we didnt have any, but it was absolutely lovely, will be making it again!!
 
08 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: elstaplador
Tasty, and the pork turned out beautifully, but the sauce was rather overpowering, even eaten with plenty of rice to soak it up.
 
20 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: NatalieBain
This was a delicious dinner! After reading the previous reviews I cut the soy sauce (low sodium) to 1.5 Tbsp and it was just right. I served it with corn on the cob and a roasted sweet potato and they were the perfect veg to go with the pork.
 
16 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Dippzy
 
28 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: racrobane
 
23 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Fraction
Absolutely wonderful - and it went down a treat with the housemates!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches