About this recipe: Fresh chopped tomatoes, garlic, parsley and chilli flakes make an excellent sauce for any pasta.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.
Keep these pasta basics in your storecupboard and fridge for quick and tasty meals in moments: dried pasta, extra virgin olive oil, garlic and a hunk of Parmesan cheese, grana padano or vegetarian Italian-style hard cheese
- 08 May 2013