My reviews (259)

Lemon and garlic chicken

I've been making this for years. I can prepare it in the morning and leave it to marinade all day. As long as you have chicken, a fresh lemon and garlic - you are all set to go! Serve with salad or this is especially nice with cubes of roasted potatoes, flavoured with rosemary.
Reviews (259)


Comment:
22 Apr 2011
JenkiKim said:
Something else. I added the zest of the lemon as well.
 
Comment:
15 May 2009
Myree said:
Something else. Put in more lemon juice for extra zing
 
22 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: JenkiKim
Absolutely delicious, will definitely be doing this again.
 
15 May 2009
Reviewed by: Myree
Yummy this dish was simple and tasty just what all us cooks love on a friday night
 
Comment:
05 Aug 2010
jeneev said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I only used 160 ml of olive oil with the juice if 1 whole lemon and 2 garlic cloves. This was enough to cover the chicken and very tasty.
 
05 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: jeneev
This is an easy, straight forward way to produce very tasty succulent chicken. I will definately try it again.
 
20 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: becky1789
I liked this. I did alter the method though. I didn't want to use that much oil, so used just enough to cook the onion, garlic and chicken. I then added the lemon juice, salt, pepper and paprika. I simply kept bobbling the chicken around this stuff in the pan. It was tasty and mild in flavour.
 
07 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: LukeAllen
Cooked for the very first time today (21 and mothered!) made it for 4 people and it went down a treat! Not sure why if days 225ml oil though!
 
12 May 2012
Reviewed by: pappy44
very nice this , I added 2 lemons for a more lemony taste .will certainly be doing this often.I served boiled potatoes and brocoli along with it
 
07 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: egginabap
This was so simple and tasty, husband and kids all loved it. Will use more lemon next time.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches