Reviews & comments (11)



RATING POSTED
27 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: fssc1
Even after oiling the tin I found it very difficult to remove the marshmallows after they had set. I think I'd try greasing with butter next time. Good tasting recipe though.
 
Comment:
22 Mar 2010
Used different ingredients. I swapped the crisped rice for a chocolate variety and added chopped dried apricots and glace cherries. The kids loved it and my husband couldn't resist either!
 
Comment:
31 May 2011
BDLTC said:
Something else. I shaped them into circles and then dipped them in milk chocolate then drizzled white chocolate over that when it had set. Looked very professional and sold for 50p at the school fair. Perfect!
 
05 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Bone-Candy
Easy to make and my family loved them.
 
17 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: hamlin
Cleaning the wooden spoon and dish was the hardest part!! lovely quick and easy recipe that the kids loved.
 
15 May 2012
Reviewed by: Antares
Easy to make but just tasted funny, not sure if it was the marshmallows or crispies but was quite bland, even with added chocolate chips on the top.
 
14 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: tartybaker
I made these this afternoon for a little girl so I decided to use the pink
 
02 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: donzy
make these for my sons pack up regularly, have used different types of mallows too , lovely sweet and just like the ones you can buy in the shops!
 
31 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Angoudie
I added choc chips that melted through it and some digestives to give it extra crunch. Also drizzled chocolate on top, perfect for fundraisers.
 
27 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: zebedee1234
I used this recipe after not being able to find a proper Kellogs recipe. These were AWFUL. The quantities given for the pan size were totally inaccurate and the whole thing was a big gloopy mess. The children still enjoyed it but it does NOT turn out like it says. The pan size was far too large. Very, very disappointing.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes

My recent searches