My reviews (1,479)

Creamy bean and red pepper burritos

This is a delicious, healthy supper that's easy to make - especially convenient when dining alone! The recipe calls for pinto beans, but feel free to use any variety - black beans or borlotti beans would also work well.
Reviews (1479)


23 May 2011
Reviewed by: vegmonster
These vegetarian burritos are filling, easy to make AND delicious! I have tried them a few times now, and other beans work just as well - kidney, pinto. Serve with salsa dip and homemade guacamole, yUM!
 
21 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: reality
Quick and filling! Added some sweetcorn, and great with a mix of beans
 
02 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: mcrebbie
Made this for lunch and it was very tasty. Used a dried hot chilli as didn't have any others. Was wondering if it would be filling enough with only 1 wrap. It definately was.
 
16 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: pieppiep
Extremely quick and easy to make, and also very tasty! I made this vegan by replacing the cream cheese with coconut cream (I know, it doesn't sound too appetising) which gave it a nice consistency, but with real dairy cream cheese I'm sure it would be amazing!
 
14 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: grazfal
Surprisingly tasty and quick to make :D
 
22 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: AislingReder
Brilliant recipe! Super easy to make. I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it. I added chicken and some smoked paprika and cumin too though. I also served it with salsa and cheese. Definitely be making this again!
 
05 May 2015
Reviewed by: RedMoon
Tasty and simple to make. Swopped the pinto beans for butter beans as that's all I had in and added a teaspoon of chilli paste to give it a bit of kick and sprinkled a little cheese on top. Made extra for following days lunch which was just as nice. Quick and easy meal, thank you!
 
18 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: senthilvadivu.p
Made bean burrito for dinner.Taste was very good and yummy.Thanks for your post.
 
05 May 2004
Reviewed by: TINA
These were amazing, we cooked them up for Cinco de Mayo, and my fiance won't stop talking about how good they were. I doubled the batch and made a few changes and added: 1/2 t. cumin and 1/2 t. chili powder, a can of diced green chiles, 2/3 c. frozen corn kernels, 8 oz. cream cheese, a can of Rotel diced tomatos and green chiles and upped the garlic to 3 t. I served them with shredded cheddar cheese and they were out of this world. The diced tomatos added moisture--I noticed people had complained about these being too dry. They turned out perfect! This one will be a regular at my house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: dagny21
This recipe is basically very good, but I only give it 3 stars because I had to change it for my taste. I didn't have the jalapenos so I skipped those. I really don't like cilantro so I left that out. I minced FRESH garlic myself for this recipe, and added chili powder as another reviewer suggested. The black bean, cream cheese, onion and pepper mixture was very attractive and appetizing, but I found it needed quite a bit more salt than called for. I added a little rice to each burrito, to make it more filling, and put a few teaspoons of medium chunky salsa in each as well. I doubled everything in the recipe and made six burritos to freeze for my husband's lunches. With the addition of the rice it would have stretched to about 10 burritos, but I followed another reviewers advice and saved some of the bean mixture for a dip.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches