My reviews (16)

Instant Coffee Cake with Coffee Sauce

Coffee flavoured coffee cake. I have yet to meet someone who doesn't ask me for the recipe when they taste this.
Reviews (16)


Comment:
06 Aug 2008
jude said:
i have not made this yet, but am a little unsure about using a 9 inch round tin for such a small amount of cake ingredients, does it not make a very shallow sponge ?
 
Comment:
25 Nov 2009
Tomsmum said:
Altered ingredient amounts. My eggs were large, so I used classic Victoria Sponge proportions of 110g butter/ flour/ sugar, plus 1tsp baking powder. I also reduced the water for the coffee to 1 tablespoon.
 
30 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: hirfsa
its yummy
 
Comment:
17 Mar 2011
candbmarks said:
Something else. I have been making this recipe for over 25 years but add one tablespoon rum to the syrup. After soaking for 12 hours I top it with whipped cream and walnuts.
 
25 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Tomsmum
As another person guessed, it did make for rather a shallow cake, but that was fine. I found it very sweet, but my husband and young son both think it deserves more than the 4 stars I'm giving. Hubby has asked me to make it again- always a good sign!
 
13 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: debbie63
 
29 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Streatyboy
Made this tonight turned out really nice I added a table spoon of coco powder and grated galaxy chocolate on the to when cake come out of oven lovely
 
17 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: candbmarks
Naughty but nice!!!!
 
16 May 2010
Reviewed by: handg
i made ur cake and it was so good it didnt last 10 min thanxs 4 sharin this recipe
 
21 May 2018
Reviewed by: Jenibar
Used 175g butter, sugar etc as I wanted a larger cake. Also omitted coffee sauce. Will definitely make again.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches