My reviews (552)

Crispy peanut butter and sultana flapjacks

These flapjacks have fibre from the oats and protein from the peanut butter - but your kids will just call them delicious! A great snack for kids when you want to give them something sweet that's still nutritious.
Reviews (552)


25 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: pianoyvette
. really easy to make - my 14 year old son did most of it! Soaked my sultanas in boiling water for 5 mins so they plumped up and were really moist. Absolutely delicious, ideal for packed lunches. Will definitely make this on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
 
Comment:
18 Jul 2010
mamabake said:
Very nice! To make it easier to get into the tin, I placed a piece of greaseproof paper over the top and squashed down with a potato masher.
 
12 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: KarenKennedy
Didn't have any oats, so used 225g of crispies, and doubled up on the sugar, syrup and peanut butter, and it came out fine. I added my sultanas to the sugar/syrup mix, and they plumped up fine in there...oh and omitted the vanilla as I used half normal syrup, and half butterscotch flavored, and it tasted really toffee ish....yummy!!
 
21 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: i-luv-buns
Amazing!!!! Totally yummy.. every1 loved them... and soooo simple 2 make! Im hooked, have made 3 batches so far. Great 4 a protein boost b4 my work-outs at the gym as breakfasts can b 2 heavy
 
05 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: aby
just made these waiting for it to cool, ive forgot to put sultanas in as i was reading the recipe and it doesnt actually say when to put them in so thats why i forgot, but it smells good and easy to make
 
29 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Jenowuk
Mine was crumbly and wouldn't cut cleanly, but tasted wonderful, so no-one minded!
 
22 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: xredx
super recipe, have made flapjacks be 4 but this is the BEST 1 yet
 
16 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: suzimalt
made these last night added chopped apricots and walnuts and they were so good....will definately make these again and again...not so sweet as some bars
 
25 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: Chela
So tasty and simple! Used dried blueberries instead of sultanas and it turned out great. This will become a regular in my kitchen for sure!
 
07 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: taitiym
I omitted the vanilla, mostly as I was rushing and I forgot about it. I added a small handful of sunflowers seeds and a small handful of whole almonds and a drop of honey. The were so quick and so delicious. Will make again. I'd like to try with dried figs, cherry or apricots in place of the sultanas and perhaps some sesame seeds.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches