My reviews (8)

Winter Punch

This is a non-alcoholic punch sure to take the chill off.
Reviews (8)


04 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: SHARON ANDERSEN
Delicious! A lovely drink to make for these cold winter evenings. I will add a cinnamon stick instead of the ground cinnamon next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Scotdog
It was good but a little sour for me. Next time I think I will leave out the lemon juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: UTOPIA122
I loved this. Reminded of what my mom would make on cold winter mornings when I was a child. I did add one tea bag to the pot as well as a cinnamon stick (instead of the ground cinnamon). I added the lemon with the other ingredients as well. It was fantastic! *Update* This is my go to fall drink. The tea bag totally changes the taste and I still only use the cinnamon stick instead of the ground cinnamon. I have also used 2T of sugar in place of the honey and it is so delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: justsparkle
Delicious! Simple, fast and tasty! A keeper for a quick fall pick-me-up.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: honey chile
I made it with a cinnamon quill and 1 whole clove. It was nice, but not really my thing. Works best with pulp-less orange juice
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Old Susan Account
The ground cinnamon wouldn't dissolve for me and the amount seems excessive. My result was sickly sweet. I will try again with a cinnamon stick instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: kdavidson13
The first time I made it, I had made It whenIt
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: peg
Great hot drink for a cold night. I really like recipes that I have all the ingredients on hand. Very good and the perfect amount for just 2 people with a little left over for tomorrow. Made it just like the recipe is given.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches