My reviews (152)

Madeleines

This classic recipe for Madeleines couldn't be more delicious, or easier to make.
Reviews (152)


09 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Lysa
PERFECT! I can't stop eating them. They are soooo good. Just be sure to grease and flour your pan generously. I used shortening to grease. Also, this recipe requires at least 10 minutes of mixing with the electric mixer but they are worth the effort. Next time, I might leave out the lemon to see what they would taste like without it. Thanks for a great recipe!
 
26 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Stu_London
I recommend using the seeds from 1 vanilla pod instead of vanilla extract and silicon baking tray makes it easier to get the cakes out of the tray. No way does this recipe serve 12! Two of us are eating them faster than I can bake them with a baking tray that makes 9 in batches!
 
01 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: malene
Decided to try this recipe as Madeleine s are my hubby's favourite. It's deffo worth the time and effort, but be careful not to over fill your trays as I did with first tray, lol but so delice Thanks
 
05 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: gdmonty
I did make these today and they were ok for a first attempt but was curious if it was meant to include icing sugar and not caster sugar.
 
03 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: Redtracey
Love these - easy to make too Hit with hubby - warm out oven!!
 
08 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: AbiCheeseman
Tried this recipe today, first attempt at madeleines. Very easy to follow and they turned out perfectly. Be careful not to over-fill the tray as they do rise quite a bit. Lovely subtle flavour of lemon, definitely best eaten when they're still warm.
 
12 May 2016
Reviewed by: Petenmand24
Lovely recipe so chuffed with the results, although I gotta say the cook so quick so burned the first batch.
 
18 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Joancornally
Excellent and so easy to make
 
23 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: Nikkinackynooky
Scrummy. I only have a small silicone madeleine tray, it just needed a spray with frylight sunflower spray. I made a total of 48 mini madeleines, they were in for 10 minutes. They were absolutely gorgeous. There are only 24 left, have to leave some for everyone else xxxx
 
06 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: GothicIceQueen
I decided to make these as a treat for my family, I made 2 one lemon and 1 strawberry (using a flavouring). Each one was fantastic and was quickily finished. I've not received 1 bad word against it and everyone keeps asking me to make another. Awesome recipe. Also made them in a normal cake tin, they came out amazing.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches