My reviews (27)

Pecorino and thyme crostini

These little toasted slices of baguette are an easy and delicious party nibble. Use Parmesan instead of Pecorino if you wish.
Reviews (27)


Comment:
03 Dec 2008
Diana said:
Used different ingredients. I used spreadable goat cheese and basil instead of thyme. Still delicious!
 
03 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Diana
Easy, easy easy and still very impressive! everyone liked them and I would make this just for myself too
 
21 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: rach_on_the_fence
Sounds just like what I'm looking for for my fussy family on Boxing Day this Christmas - delicious and easy! Might have to use basil instead of thyme, but that's no problem. Thanks for sharing!
 
Comment:
16 Jan 2012
OMG! Amazing and very tasty. Stole the show on New Years Eve!
 
03 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: starfish
lovely! i liked these b/c they're really creamy and crunchy and so easy to make
 
Comment:
03 Dec 2008
starfish said:
Used different ingredients. I used parmesan b/c i couldn't find pecorrino - still really good tho
 
03 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: cookingismylife
I made these for a party and was quite relieved - not only easy, but everyone loved them. Quite inexpensive too!
 
22 May 2007
Reviewed by: Hungry1
This is a quick recipe and has been a hit both times I've made it. Rather than just romano, I used the romano-asiago-parmesan shredded mix, and added a little Italian seasoning. It's a good idea to really keep an eye on these while they're under the broiler--if you have the cheese mix piled high, it gets brown very quickly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: kellyc96
These were pretty good . I divided the cheese spread into three batches and used three different mix-in's - black pepper, sundried tomato and olive. The cheese mixture, while good on its own really lends itself well to adding other flavors. My only complaint is that they were a little salty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: CookinBug
Tasty! I used a blend of shredded Italian cheeses instead of just Romano, as that's what I had on hand. Next time I would stick the bread in the oven for a few minutes to toast it before putting on the topping and broiling, as the bottoms were a little too soft. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches