My reviews (931)

Cranberry orange cookies

Favourite winter flavours - cranberry and orange - merge in these delightful American-style cookies.
Reviews (931)


Comment:
22 Dec 2012
would you recommend dried or fresh cranberries?
 
Comment:
05 Dec 2012
Allrecipes said:
This recipe calls for plain flour. We'll add this to the recipe, thank you!
 
Comment:
03 Dec 2012
probinson said:
I wanted to do them but it doesn't say whether to use self raising or plain flour which I found rather disappointing, so if there's anyone out there who knows which flour to use please can you post it on here
 
Comment:
03 Dec 2012
sconeranger said:
want to try this recipe but it does not say if plain flour or self raising?
 
16 May 2012
Reviewed by: curryhsc
These always go down well and my friends request them when we meet up.
 
21 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: CircleThinker
These are really good but I wish I'd realised how many I'd end up with before I made them-there's so many and they're huge! I used white chocolate to ice instead as I already had some melted for some other biscuits and it's really good with the flavours in these. I think I'll use more orange zest next time to amp up the flavour though!
 
22 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: CatD
Made these last week twice. First time made half quantity to see what they would be like. Yummy but very sweet! So made another batch and while I added more cranberries than the recipe called for I also included a little less sugar.
 
22 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: Twangy
Too much sugar for me, so will reduce caster sugar by half. Easy recipe though. X
 
24 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: mumlovestobake
I didn't use walnuts I used chopped mixed nuts (a huge handful) 😉 A wonderful Christmas cookie. Will be making these every year! They're delicious thank you for sharing x
 
23 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: KimberleyMead
Loved these they really went well and can't wait to take them round the OH house on Christmas 😊
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches