My reviews (11)

Marrow with feta and mint

Marrow is a type of squash or courgette which I prefer to cook as I cook other squashes like courgette or butternut squash.
Reviews (11)


12 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: SamanthaMPrince
This was the first time I had cooked marrow and I decided to use this recipe but I used haloumi cheese instead of feta - and it was delicious! Such a great mix of textures and flavours. The only issue I had was that I got a bit over excited and put a few too many chilli flakes in which made it a bit too spicy, so if cooking it yourself stick to what is stated in the recipe!
 
Comment:
27 Mar 2011
AraFatima said:
Used different ingredients. I've added 3 spring onions and used fresh chillies. I slightly cooked these with the garlic in olive oil before adding the lentils.
 
Comment:
30 May 2010
5adayfoodie said:
Something else. I added leaks (because I love them!) and a little bit more feta cheese; the extra cheese balances the mint out a bit better.
 
04 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: ashecook2
Different ingredients. I used cherry tomatoes with the feta and a fresh chilli roughly chopped up, lentils and I also added a squeeze of chilli sauce. I used half the tomatoes in the mixture that went into the marrow, and I sprinkled the rest over the top so they would get beautifully roasted. Delish!
 
27 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: AraFatima
So tasty, healthy and easy! I think i'll be cooking this often...
 
30 May 2010
Reviewed by: 5adayfoodie
Easy to make and absolutley delicious - will definitely be making it again
 
Comment:
16 Dec 2008
Diana said:
Used different ingredients. I used acorn squash, not marrow, and also didn't add lentils b/c i didn't have any. Will try with lentils next time though
 
16 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Diana
This was so delicious! And easy!
 
25 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: gossippk10
I made this recipe and loved it so much. Thank you
 
14 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: luisavkotinik
so yummy!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches