My reviews (8)

Melt-in-the-mouth cashew mini meringues

These are cashew meringues that taste unbelievably good. Serve as is or drizzle with melted chocolate.
Reviews (8)


01 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: chelsea2390
mmm
 
29 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: QCYMOM
Wonderful Flavor. Before adding the cashews, I separated the batch into 4th. I made 1 plain, 1 with chrush candy canes, 1 with mini M&M's, and of course 1 with the cashews. (My favorite) Sweeter than I remember from my family recipies. I did not use parchment paper. I very lightly sprayed an old cookie sheet and as long as I only let the cookies set for a minute or two after coming out of the oven, they stayed together fine. Leaving them on too long, they do stick and may break due to being fradgile cookies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: MYRNA6
This recipe is unique and delicious. I am getting requests for the recipe every time I make it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: chana
I abosolutely loved it but it has too much sugar and it gets crushed as soon as you touch it otherwise its very good
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 May 2009
Reviewed by: sunny
it was so easy to cook but the test was just alright
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: It's A New Day
My husband declared these AWESOME! I personally thought they were a bit sweet even after using salted cashews. They are very good however. I've never made meringues before but had 5 egg whites to do something with and this recipe fit the bill especially since I had cashews! I think I may be making these again! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: kitty
I didn't put them individual but I made a giant cake it was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 May 2013
Reviewed by: McKayla
This recipe is great! So easy to follow. The meringues are slightly crisp, with a airy, buttery center filled with cashews. Not too sweet, either, although I used lightly salted nuts so that might have offset the sweetness. This recipe filled 3 industrial-size baking sheets with about 30-50 cookies per sheet. They did crack while baking, so I'm wondering if there is a way to prevent that... The best part about these is that you can eat several of them without too much guilt
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches