My reviews (11)

Quick leek and potato soup

This is a thick, pureed comforting leek and potato soup that I make quite often during the colder months!
Reviews (11)


31 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: KGora
I loved the simplicity of this recipe but it was lacking in seasoning. I think a little salt and pepper would be a great addition.
 
23 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Fullasanegg
This soup is so easy to make and delicious! Its freezes well too, ive frozen leftover portions before and taken them into work for lunch. Lovely recipe!
 
06 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: swild
I've not made leek potato soup for some time so l used this reciepe to help me. This is really quick and easy with hardly any washing up as you can do it all in one pan, l used my wok. Tasted great!
 
30 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: paulstocking
Very tasty and easy to make. My wife and I give it a big thumbs up!
 
29 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: SilleLea
I have never made a Leek soup before, and this was pretty good! It was very easy to make, but I do think it needed a bit more flavoring! I definitely will make again, with a few more seasonings.
 
24 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: ChrissieBow
Made this soup for lunch and like it says, quick and easy!! Tasty and filling. I added a little freshly chopped parsley and s & p. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Ita.
 
02 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: itsadie
So yummy. I didn't add cream or butter as not a fan of diary. I added salt and pepper while boiling and used a very good stock cube.
 
03 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: Rad77
Very simple to make. Basic flavour will depend on your stock (I use Marigold Swiss Veg Bouillon). I also added a little turmeric and paprika (not so much they jumped out of the mix) and a sprinkling of mixed herbs. I have also made this with leek, potato and pumpkin (freely available post Halloween!). The finished soup was much appreciated.
 
30 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: ChrisLavery
First time making soup and found this recipe perfect and easy to make.
 
28 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: Rolo
Lovely quick & easy recipe. Leek & potato soup is favourite in our house, this is best recipe tried over last 30+ years & only use this one now. Used a good quality herb infused stock pot suitable for vegetarians instead of chicken stock. Found it needed no additional salt, just fresh black pepper. Delicious. Only takes a matter of minutes to make & with no tedious chopping involved is a must to try. I don't even peel potatoes if good skins just wash them well & slice.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches