My reviews (24)

Easy peasy leek and potato soup

This is the world's easiest leek and potato soup recipe. Can be served as a chunky soup or creamed so very versatile. Thanks to my good old Mum for this recipe which I have now adopted as my family's favourite.
Reviews (24)


Comment:
03 Mar 2009
Imoginv said:
Used different ingredients. By The Way, substitute parsnips for the potatoes for an amazing taste sensation. Another good tip is to try using baking potatoes, their starchiness makes a lovely thick soup for those that like it that way. Mmmmm!!
 
07 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: RhondaM
We love this recipe!! I also at the end...added a dallop of sour cream to each bowl and crispy Prosciutto as a garnish...deeeeelicious!
 
28 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Louie
Great Soup! Mine came out quite dark, so I added about 4-5 fluid ounces of single cream to the saucepan which lightened it up and saved me adding it to the individual bowls.
 
Comment:
18 Mar 2009
Used different ingredients. You can reduce the potatoes by one and add half a celeriac. Blend it roughly (about 30 seconds). Beautiful....
 
26 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: acookatlast
lovely soup....i blended it but didn't add cream, was still yummy. I also used low salt stock, was still nice x
 
27 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: babyone
me an my 2 year old girl loved this
 
24 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: alicex
Stuck to the recipe, tripled the quantities and am pleased with the result. Easy-peasy-tattie-leekie-soup. Thanks for sharing it with us, Imoginv. Xx
 
01 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: ehaven
Delicious!! Very filling as well. I added Coriander and Basil and served with garlic bread.
 
25 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Staff1981
Just made this for my family, it was great! Really easy to do and tasted lovely too. I creamed the soup and it turned out well. Kids even liked and they didn't realize they were eating leek :-)
 
13 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: AllisonChinnock
Loved this...my daughter wanted a homemade to replace the expensive Heinz one and this turned out fab.....added onion and chicken stock and seasoned well....half blitzed it and I would say 10/10 mmmmhhhhhhh
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches