My reviews (94)

Broccoli and Stilton soup

Delicious with the salty tang of Stilton. Serve with fresh baguette.
Reviews (94)


Comment:
16 Apr 2012
Can someone tell me if you just use the florets or the whole stalk as well as I would love to have a go at this recipe
 
Comment:
19 Dec 2009
simonweldon said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Just to clarify the quantities - use a full crown of broccoli and medium sized potatoes
 
05 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: mummy_cee
made this soup today. i added a few things; garlic granuals whilst ooking the onions, a leek and some cauliflower. i also put 150g of stilton in. THIS IS THE BEST SOUP IVE EVER TASTED. massive recommend
 
16 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: HelenW
Lovely soup - added a clove of garlic, as usual. Now make it regularly.
 
Comment:
19 Dec 2009
simonweldon said:
Made it vegetarian. Just substituted veggie stock for the chicken stock.
 
11 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Babyscooby
Really lovely soup and so quick and easy to make. I added 150g of stilton and I think it could have taken more but then I like the strong flavour.
 
31 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: JonTighe
Very tasty and very easy. I used new potatoes and served with fresh crusty bread. Yummy
 
Comment:
29 Aug 2010
Madbynature said:
Used different ingredients. I added Shropshire blue, which was very tasty; also added 1 carrot and 1 celery stick
 
03 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: slarkin
very tasty soup. Added garlic to ingredients and fromage frais when serving.
 
29 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Madbynature
really good base recipe to build on
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches