My reviews (87)

Slow cooker beef stroganoff

This is an extremely flavourful, tender, sumptuous slow cooker recipe. Perfect for guests or as a warm comfort food! Also great to prepare in advance and freeze!
Reviews (87)


Comment:
05 Oct 2011
teabag1967 said:
i tried this recipe today but the milk curdled what did i do wrong?
 
22 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: jellybean13
Deliciousl! Will deff be making again! Used 200ml of white wine instead of the milk and used Boursin garlic and herb cheese (in 150g roll so no need to weigh out either!) and it was really tasty. Will try it with chicken next time though as it will make a perfect chicken in white wine & mushroom! Served with rice, nom nom nom!
 
17 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: ChubbyBear1468
This was very easy to do and I loved it! I changed the milk for the same quantity of white wine, used Boursin instead of chream cheese and served the dish with basmati rice - delicious. It would easily take more mushrooms, I used the full 200g recommended but could have added a further 100g and it would have been even better. Thanks for the tips Jellybean13!
 
Comment:
30 Aug 2009
suziequeue said:
Something else. Add a splash of white wine towards the end. Cut steak into strips. Sprinkle fresh parsley on top to serve
 
14 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: PieluvsPooh
I can't recommend this recipe enough. It was so easy and tasted amazing!I served it with rice and it went down a treat, even my toddler scoffed it all! Thank you!!!
 
28 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: mwatters
Very easy and really tasty. Will definitely make this again. I used white wine instead of milk and button mushrooms instead of sliced. I served it with baked potato. Yummy.
 
Comment:
06 Jan 2011
Altered ingredient amounts. I added 3 x garlic cloves, good pinch of parsley, oregano, thyme along with light soft cheese as I only had plain. I also added a splash of white vinegar , 1 tsp of whole grain mustard and freshly ground black pepper.
 
10 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: SSMatt
Tasted great, and was a success with the whole family I cooked it for. Did the half milk, half wine suggestion. Only thing is the sauce was a little liquidy, but that was probably my fault. Had no effect at all on the taste and something to dip bread in lol. Will probably reduce the amount of milk/wine slightly next time (And there definitely will be soon. Great recipe)
 
21 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: missgreentop
This is so tasty! I used Boursin as the cream cheese like others did and I served the meal with rice instead of pasta. It turned out so well with little effort and I was very impressed with how yummy it was. I would make this again when I have guests around for dinner
 
23 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: LizWestMidlands
This was a really tasty and easy recipe. If you use 'normal' (i.e. not condenced soup) remember not to add the milk!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches