My reviews (119)

No-sugar-added blueberry and banana wholemeal muffins

For the health-conscious breakfast eater, this is a great substitute for fattier counterparts. You can use plain flour in place of the wholemeal flour if desired. Other fruits can be substituted as well!
Reviews (119)


23 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: carina62
made this without blueberries as I didn't have any. Very nice and will make it again
 
Comment:
22 Feb 2011
fluffgirl said:
Used different ingredients. I added 125ml of milk & 125gr of cereal oats to the recipe.. They turned out lovely.. I might add some cinnamon or a little muscovado sugar next time. To give them a little more flavour for myself, but they are perfect for my diabetic mother as they are just now!!
 
Comment:
18 Apr 2010
Roobarb said:
Used different ingredients. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and since I couldn't find blueberries had to suffer with tinned tropical fruit - but I found this still came out delicious and was incredibly easy to make. Depending on whether you're after the chunks or not, you can also blend the liquid ingredients first to make it easier to mix! :D
 
24 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: deeduck48
so quick and easy, making these for a playgroup so im deligthed they are so healthy!!!
 
11 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Jenowuk
I really enjoyed these. I often find muffin recipes too sweet, and the fruit in these was enough for me. I didn't have blueberries, but used raspberries, which may have helped. Would definitely recommend for diabetics or those on aa diet.
 
16 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: JennyMcCalmont
Substituted roast butternut squash and around a cup of splenda instead of bananas and added vanilla and cinnamon. Texture is fantastic, really moist and very tasty. I might try it with bananas next time!
 
19 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: ohmisslaura
Moist and not too sweet, without the sugar! Amazing, would highly reccomend
 
09 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: Ellie89
I made these for my toddler as we had some bananas on the turn. They are super easy to make and really tasty - especially as I'm not really that keen on bananas myself! I used three small bananas which weighed more like 300g and were very ripe, but I didn't thoroughly mash and kept lumps for texture. I also used frozen blueberries - perhaps using frozen rather than fresh helped to sweeten up the muffins as a lot of juice 'leaked' out to the rest of the muffin. Oh and I added a pinch of cinnamon too.
 
23 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: LornaNunn
Gorgeous! Moist light and the blueberries where heavenly! Used sunflower oil instead.
 
18 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: EveLauraDillon
they came out very powdery and not sweet enough may have to try again adding either sugar or honey overall edible with the blueberries adding a nice flavour but not amazing... i did use rapeseed oil instead of vegetable but other than that followed the recipe
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches