My reviews (27)

Sadie's school club gingerbread men

I was shown how to make these in friendship club by Ms Martin at my school
Reviews (27)


09 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: sashtash
This was so easy to make and very delicoius, My son and niece loved decorating them. Can be cooked thinner for cruchy or slightly thicker for melt in the mouth. Will be making again thanks for this great recipie
 
22 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Jessifair
these are gorgeous! My scales are broken so I was just throwing the ingredients in and it's so easy to follow they can't go wrong- mine still turned out perfect! I used dark sugar and slightly less syrup (had to compromise with what was in the cupboard) and some vegan egg substitute (not vegan or veggie but it's always there if I get the urge to bake) You can really smell the golden syrup when they're cooking, so comforting. I will definitely make these again!
 
26 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: dizzymooemma
OMG that is all, these r by far the most delicious ginger biscuits ever mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm making more on wednesday
 
19 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: MummyJen
Lovely simple ginger bread mix, loved by all in the house!!!!
 
08 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: natz
Thank you Ms Martin for teaching you this recipe and to you for posting it.. it is so easy and so nice.. MMMMM! is all I can say right now!
 
01 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: finsmummy
fab love them absolutely scrummy quick and easy to make went down a treat
 
05 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: markb
Very easy to make and really tasty too. Will certainly make more!
 
18 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: MillieD
I've only used this recipe once and already it's my favourite gingerbread recipe!! I used dark sugar instead and cooked them for slightly less time (thickness about 5 mm) so they're chewy. Thanks
 
Comment:
22 Dec 2010
LouiseH245 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. To get a stronger taste add more ground ginger
 
14 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: lizzybear
Incredibly simple to make, this tastes divine no matter the shape, will become a family fave in no time... wil be making these with a group of 3 year olds too.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches