My reviews (72)

Very fruity smoothie

There's an abundance of fruit in this drink: banana, strawberries, kiwi, pineapple and orange. It's a quick and easy way to get your 5 a day.
Reviews (72)


27 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: Dramaqueen101
Healthy heaven
 
04 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: cookiequeen
Great smoothie...I am a breakfast smoothie junkie! Just changed a tad for a healthier route. I used half a banana, the given amount of strawberry and kiwi and reg vanilla yogurt not frozen. I left out the juice to save calories. I added 9 almonds for some healthy fat(ya need to eat good fat in order to lose it). With that it was a perfectly balanced smoothie that is a good jump start to your day. I added all ingredients into blender with a dab of water to make it blend nice...then I added a cup of ice to give it a great smoothie texture. 5 stars for sure. Oh and for the real health conscience..instead of yogurt go for the scoop of protein powder that comes in fabulous flavors.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I used a very large frozen banana, nonfat plain greek yogurt and one teaspoon of vanilla extract. My son and I split this smoothie. VERY good. We loved it's creamy texture and my banana was quite ripe which made it the right amount of sweetness. I'll make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: Momof2
Very good smoothie....but why is it called Kiwi Strawberry when the most prodominant flavor is the banana. Don't get me wrong it is tasty. Just wanted to taste the strawberries and kiwi just a bit more than the banana. Thanks for the post.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
Very refreshing for breakfast and I was able to use up the last lonely little kiwi I had left... I didn't have frozen yogurt so I improvised and used my regular vanilla yogurt and added some ice. The combination of flavors is very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: XTIAN1
This smoothie was incredible! I love the combination of kiwi and strawberry, and the banana helps make it thick so the straw stands up on its own. I think the brilliant person who created this smoothie meant to use FROZEN yogurt, so I went ahead and used frozen vanilla yogurt.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Sam
I changed the recipe a little by using frozen bananas to give the smoothie a nice texture. I also used half the yogurt then it said too. The smoothie turned out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
Past experience has shown me I don't care for orange juice with strawberries, and pineapple and orange juice blend is something I never have on hand anyway, so I just substituted milk and was much happier with that choice. I also used just refrigerated yogurt rather than frozen - strawberry. I used all frozen fruit, including the kiwi. After blending it I found it needed some sweetening, so I used Splenda to taste. Hubs loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Frances E
I wasn't able to use kiwi's, but it's good, none the less.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 May 2008
Reviewed by: ~Melissa
We tried this recipe similar to this and we were all very happy with it. I absolutely loved the way the kiwi seeds crunched in the drink. We are looking forward to using it again. The recipe we used also had 1 c. of ice with it. Likely a bit more strawberry (1 c.). We also just used regular vanilla yogurt since our fruit was frozen. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches