My reviews (8)

My Mother's Banana Bread

This recipe is what has been used in my family since I was old enough to eat banana bread. It tastes really good! I like to add vanilla, cinnamon and/or nutmeg to mine.
Reviews (8)


12 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: linny822
I'm a banana bread fiend, and this recipe had to be the greatest I have EVER tasted. I added chocolate chips in place of nuts, and it's brilliant!! Thanks for the recipe.
 
18 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: thistle2
As a baking novice I made this with gluten free flour for my wife and it turned out brilliant. I added raisons as I didn't have or couldn't find the chopped nuts and I reduced the sugar to 100gms. So simple and tasty - thank you.
 
29 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Ronsta
This was lovely. I made it with gluten free ingredients and then added 3tbsp of milk for a little more moisture as gluten free can be a little drier. Also added a teaspoon of cinnamon. Yum.
 
21 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: nellycat
This is seriously good, my family and friends love it. I was always throwing over ripe bananas in the bin but I hate waste so this is the ideal solution. The only guilt I feel now is if I eat too much of it lol.
 
23 May 2015
Reviewed by: NewMia
I add a bit of mace and nut meg, and equal parts walnuts to chocolate chips. Tastes nice.
 
11 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: angelle8
x familyloved it Will defo make it again
 
08 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: 5adayfoodie
Really lovely banana bread, easy to make and went down a treat - didn't last very long in my house but that is a good sign! Will definitely be making this again!
 
24 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Cristin
Great recipe. Quick and easy. Everyone who tried it thought it was yummy. Including a chef friend of mine, who said it was better than his own recipe and wanted it to cook himself I would highly recommend this Banana Bread recipe
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches