About this recipe: This recipe is really easy, quick, delicious and only requires a few ingredients.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.
It was a very simple, but flavoursome meal. Thank you - 12 Jan 2010
Really love this and new family favourite I keep making - 12 Feb 2017
I was a little doubtful about this at first because it didn't have a lot of cheese inside, but it was great! The sauce on top really completed it! Next time I'll use 2 cans of beans (mashing one for texture) because I would have liked it to be a bit thicker. - 16 Dec 2007 (Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)