My reviews (54)

Praline ice cream topping

This can be served warm or cold over ice cream. Also good over cheesecake. Store in refrigerator.
Reviews (54)


13 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: ROSEMAMA
This is easy to make and tastes really great. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: island in de sun
Excellent recipe - a bit grainy before milk was added but I used the electric mixer and it turned out lovely and smooth. Added a splash of rum....yummm!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 May 2010
Reviewed by: Jule
Wow is this good!!! I wasn't sure how it would turn out because it was so gritty. Then I added the milk and vanilla and used my electric mixer and it smoothed right out. SOOOOO yummmy! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 May 2010
Reviewed by: Jess
It hard to rate this since I used 3/4 cup of fluff instead of marshmallows. Not sure if my issues I had were because of that or not. But taste it is delicious! It is a little thin but just perfect for topping a cake bread pudding or ice cream would never call it runny! But it isn't thick enough to dip an apple into. It might be thicker if I didn't use fluff?The other thing I did differently is after I added the milk it does look like it seizes but I kept it on warm and just stirred with the whisk for about 10 minutes and it turned smooth and yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Shoo-Fly-Shoo
DEE-licious! Like gourmet caramel sauce from a fine restaurant. I used walnuts rather than pecans and it was perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: sweetserenade
Paired with the Sugared Pecans ... this is a fabulous recipe for ice cream or just about anything!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Page Monkey
The only drawback was having to use the blender to blend the sauce after adding the evaporated milk. I used rum instead of vanilla and this is truly delicious. I'm drizzling it overtop fudgy brownies served with vanilla ice cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: stampingirl22
easy and fool proof! turns out the same everytime!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Mitzi Osborne
OMG...that's all I can say..this was absolutely fantastic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Jenn L
I really enjoyed this topping. I made it 3 times before it turned out right. The first time, I couldn't get it to boil and ended up overcooking. The second time, I didn't boil long enough and lacked enough caramel flavor. The third time, I was able to boil for 2 minutes and added the milk immediately, rather than wait 5 minutes and it turned out great. Good flavor and texture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches