My reviews (54)

Praline ice cream topping

This can be served warm or cold over ice cream. Also good over cheesecake. Store in refrigerator.
Reviews (54)


28 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: ARG28210
I was hesitant about the marshmallows, but I have just one word to describe it - awesome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Carole Sprunk
I made this and left out the evaporated milk and vanilla and poured it over a better than sex cake with sweetened cond. milk. Yum!! This would be very yummy on ice cream, will definately make again, thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: mrs j
This sauce is awesome. It is so easy to prepare and tastes great. So good over pound cake with ice cream. It looks and tastes magnificent!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: suzy
Great tasting caramel sauce. I had trouble getting the sugar to dissolve. was stirring for over a half hour? any suggestions?
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Mar 2009
This sauce is out of this world. I was making better than sex cake II form this site but I didnt have any caramel topping so my husband whipped this up and left out the pecans. Nothing short of fantastic. He had no problems with mixing the milk in after it was cool. I will never buy that jarred sundae topping again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: BARBBB
I did not have marshmallows so I used a jar of marshmallow creme. The mixture was so thick and gooey I had a hard time deciding if it was boiling or not, so I may have undercooked it. It turned out lighter than the photo so I probably didn't need the full jar of MM creme but it tastes delicious. If you have heavy cream, there's a recipe under Sticky Date Pudding on this site that just calls for cream, brown sugar and butter. It tastes just like this but is easier to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: MARAKAYLA
The recipe was really hard to follow and the end product was quite disappointing. Will not make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: CRUZANSUSAN
OMG-This is so good!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. I am eating it out of the pan!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Squeak 2
Excellent caramel topping if you don't have whipping cream. We made it to put over an apple pie. Oh so yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: willbake4shoes
Very good topping. I gave my parents a jar of it and my mom calls it the "lethal stuff". Delicious and rich.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches