My reviews (701)

Chicken quesadillas

This is a great recipe for parties. I freeze the leftovers; they reheat quite well. The zesty chicken and cooked peppers are a succulent delight when mixed with the melted cheeses. Cut the quesadillas into wedges and serve with soured cream and salsa.
Reviews (701)


30 May 2004
Reviewed by: Kristy Hopkins
Wonderful recipe! This is the closest one to what you get in a restaurant. The whole family loved them. Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: KRISTYLEE3
Very good. I used shredded mexican cheese instead of the monterey jack and cheddar seperatly. I also didn't use red peppers (because I forgot to buy them) but I'm sure it would've tasted just as good with them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: MEEGAN25
This is a fabulous recipe. Huge hit with the family. Thanks!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: LISA161
this is a awesome recipe my family and friends couldn't get enough. Two thumbs up!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: Chocolate Moose
Great! I omitted the bacon and served these with Cajun Black Bean Soup. They were even good the next day as leftovers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: R&R
I have made these several times before and I love them. I made them again a few days ago and tried what a few other people suggested - not folding the tortillas but having one on the bottom and one on the top. I didn't like it as much. This is probably because I like to have lots of stuff in them and they are then too fat - if the tortillas aren't folded over you can't pick it up to eat. It falls apart. I used 1lb of chicken and thought the fajita seasoning was a little strong. I have used more chicken in the past - 1.5lbs - and it was fine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: AK
This was GREAT! Very easy and great flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: WISESHAY
I made these for the Superbowl. They were really good! Only problem I had was I baked them about 8 minutes and the edges of the shells got too crispy. They weren't as soft as ones I get at restaurants. If anyone has any hints, I would appreciate it! I will make these again though
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: REDHEAD_T
This was very good. I had to omit the veggies because of a picky husband. Used roma tomatoes instead. Quick, easy to make. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: Faustina Bohling
My kids loved it! This one will be a regular in my house!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches