My reviews (2,116)

Chicken enchiladas

This is a quick and easy recipe. Good for quick suppers.
Reviews (2116)


29 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: HopsyWopsy
This was easy to make and a very enjoyable recipe. Portion size could be a little more generous unless you are having a starter & dessert. Will definitely be making again.
 
04 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: jo1465
so easy to do ,everyone loved it ,
 
Comment:
16 Jul 2010
Bekah292 said:
Used different ingredients. I added some cumin, mixed dried herbs and paprika to the mix. Tasted SO good!
 
08 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Lorraine74
This was amazing, added the suggestions made by Bekah292 which was a great idea. These went down very well.
 
08 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: BenRigby
Is it supposed to be watery or do you reduce it down ??? Smells delish will send an update Won't add water next time unless necessary near end but still scrumptious
 
16 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: mercuryzelda
Absolutely delicious, and so easy. I only left the chilli powder out because my husband doesn't like spicy food, and topped my portion with sliced jalapeños.
 
17 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: Tinkerbelle
Never eaten or made enchilladas before. The recipe was quick & easy and even my teenage daughter enjoyed it - and she's hard to please with food!! Have lots leftover so having a go at freezing some
 
01 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: cjinglis123
love them
 
09 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: IsabelleGuillebaud
The kids loved it to my surprise! First time my eldest was eating peppers! I did not have enough sour cream but used Crème Fraiche and replaced the chili powder with Paprika to make it less spicy for the kids. The sauce was still really liquid so making the enchilidas was tricky but used the sauce to cook French beans. I also replaced the chicken with turkey.
 
21 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Klusiaczek
Fab dish, although slightly too watery ( next time I would use much less water if any), plus for 8 tortillas not very generous filling portions so I did 7 ones. Dish itself tastes to me like new alternation of lassagne, much better next day when well reheated.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches