My reviews (8)

Salmon with Dijon vinaigrette

White wine vinegar, Dijon mustard and herbs make this a truly memorable way to cook salmon. I made it the other night and everyone said that it was the best fish they'd had!
Reviews (8)


11 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: Amy Dahlin Chaffins
Wow! Very easy to make and it was a hit with my husband! I baked the salmon for about 15 minutes in the marinade and then removed the salmon from the marinade and baked it another 10 minutes on a baking sheet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: DC Girly Girl
I made the vinaigrette part for a salad. I didn't use the sun-dried tomatoes, but added some parmesan and a little splenda to taste. Pretty good for a lo-cal salad dressing. Next time I think I will omit the lemon juice though, because it was a bit tart (hense the splenda), but then again it wasn't meant to be a salad dressing. Also, rinse the capers! They are very briny!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: Robbie
My husband liked this recipe but I didn't really care for it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: AnneS
I made this for a dinner party the other night and everyone loved it. It is incredibly easy to make and flexible - I added more olives and tomatoes
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: MR.6SIGMA
A really good recipe and easy to make. You can prepare the marinade ahead of time and it makes the evening cooking easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Oct 2018
Reviewed by: JamieJackson
I loved this!!!! I used red wine vinegar, instead if white wine vinegar and used Olive Garden Italian dressing with the vinegar and lemon juice for the marinade. It turned our exceptionally well! I will make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: janpriley
The vinegar was over powering. Be careful with the type and amount of vinegar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Feb 2014
Hmmm. I think this marinade is delicious. I think it is better suited, though, for a white fish like Grouper. I would def. make it again on another fish... just not Salmon.. (I buy Wild Caught Sockeye... maybe farm raised would have been better..) Thanks for the recipe. I will try it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches