My reviews (217)

Gnocchi and sausage bake

A quick and easy blend of gnocchi, sausage, cheese and your favourite pasta sauce baked together for a hearty main.
Reviews (217)


02 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: bluezio
It was rather tasty and filling. I used cheddar instead of mozzarella, though.
 
10 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Ayms123
I changed the ingredients slightly as I used chorizo and sprinkled herbed cheese on top (as well as the mozzarella). Really quick, especially as I didn't need to cook the sausages beforehand
 
21 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: TheBritishBaker
I am not going to say this is the most amazing meal and you must try, from the list of ingredients and the simplicity of this recipe you know that will not be true, but it’s a good base if like me you have ingredients that need using up and rather short of time. I followed the recipe exactly only adding mushrooms and onions to the skillet when cooking the sausage, glad I did for the extra flavor and texture. My Gnocchi was cooked to perfection and the meal was ok, nothing spectacular. Not sure its something I would make again in a hurry, if I did I think I would use mature cheddar cheese instead of Mozzarella for extra taste.
 
09 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: JanefranceFrance
Recipe says it serves 8... I used more sausage, made my own sauce and served it with garlic bread - served it to 5 and it wasn't anywhere near enough! Next time - and there will be a next time as everyone loved what they got - I'll double up. I'd rather have left-overs than think people are leaving hungry.
 
19 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Vivalariva
Great way to use up leftovers, thank you for the inspiration. I added mushrooms & onions, I also used some tomato & red pepper soup instead of pasta sauce and a little balsamic vinegar.
 
13 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Lady_Bambi
Very easy recipe to make and quick too!! I added in some roasted red peppers that I had left over from making something else, this is also very open to many different add-ons that you might fancy trying out. Went down well with my boys (they loved it, but not completely to my taste, I would still recomend it to people to give it a go)
 
26 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: cowgirll
This is pretty basic - let's face it, it's just noodles, sauce, and cheese. Your average college student can do this. However, classics are classics for a reason, and this was tasty and easy. No complaints from me or my fiancee. Changes I made: I added 2 big cloves of crushed garlic to the sausage while it was cooking, some dried basil to the sauce, used a six-cheese sauce, used more sauce than called for (1 big jar), added grated fresh parmesan to the mozzarella on top, and used half gnocchi and half cheese tortellini. A quick, tasty, throw-together meal - I won't keep the recipe on hand because come on, you make this once, you have it memorized. But I'll remember it for busy weeknight dinners in the future.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: ~TAYLOR~
I have to laugh at this "recipe". Okay. 2 stars, one to the submitter, and one to the staff... for putting it out there as a "recipe" of the day!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Kim
This was a nice change of pace. I made a "garlic bread topping" By toasting some bread, and throwing it in the food proccessor with little bit of melted butter, garlic, parmesan chese, and parsley. Threw it under the broiler at the end, Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: leighfox
I misread the recipe & only used 8 oz. gnocchi, but still added almost double the sauce. We just like our baked pasta saucy. I used a Italian 4 cheese blend & 1 jar each Classico Roasted Garlic & Spicy Red Pepper. It gave it just the slightest bite, but wasn't too hot for my 10 year old. This recipe was so simple, but really, really good. We all ate until we were stuffed, so this is definately going into rotation. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches