My reviews (59)

Ham and wild rice quiche

This is a nice change from ordinary quiche. Full of ham, wild rice, mushrooms, red peppers and flavoured with a touch of Dijon mustard. Great way to use up any leftover Christmas ham.
Reviews (59)


16 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: TheBritishBaker
Enjoyed the quiche although not over fond of the mustard, next time I will leave this out. I made two smaller quiches instead of the one large. I did bake for a little longer than stated.
 
04 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: dier1978
This is a fabulous recipe!I did not have any swiss and used cheddar instead and it was still wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Nov 2005
WOW!!!! Great recipie. I loved the wild rice in it, so delicious. I made it for the first time 6 monts ago and its been a monthly request since. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Stephanie Orsello
I have never made quiche before and was very pleased with the results. The only ingredient I did not include were the mushrooms. It had a great consistency, kept its shape and didn't fall apart. It was very tasty! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 May 2007
Reviewed by: KARENKINM
I haven't met too many quiches I didn't like but I thought this was a little better than most, I think, due to the sour cream. My husband had to ask if there were eggs in it. I could not find wild rice so ended up using another whole grain, dark colored rice called Forbidden Rice. I'm really not sure the rice added anything to the dish so you could easily substitute a chopped vegetable.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: SARACOOKS
I love this quiche, and have found that even people who SAY they don't like quiche will gobble this up! I usually just mix the cheese right in with the other ingredients and it turns out beautifully every time. I've used ham and chicken both with great results.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 May 2012
Reviewed by: allison2714
YUMMY! My whole family LOVED this recipe! This was my first quiche & it was fantastic. For taste preferences, I left out the Dijon mustard & subbed shredded mozzarella for the Swiss. I'm excited to make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: DSG NAVIGATOR
Marvelous!!! Wonderfu! Response: from 7 ladies asked for recipe and 1 doesn't cook! Will serve for lunch or breakfast. thank you, Sue S.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Lacai
This quiche was a big hit for my family's leftover Christmas ham. I would prefer not to have the rice in there, just because there is already a lot of starch with the dough and it's filling as is. I suggest, skip the rice and steam some vegetables to have on the side instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: MIRABLUE
This recipe was wonderful! Now, I had to make a few substitutions (Uncle Bens long grain and wild rice, green pepper, cheddar cheese) but everything turned out fantastic. I did broil the top for a couple minutes but that's just how we like it. Please don't hesitate to try this as you will not be dissappointed. Thanks Sue for submitting!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches