My reviews (38)

Serious herb cheese spread

Savoury cheese spread perfect on crackers to whet the appetite before the big dinner.
Reviews (38)


01 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: cookin'mama
This is not your average cream cheese spread; this is something special indeed! I used slightly less then 1/4 cup of each herb and an extra garlic clove, and it was perfect. I tasted it before adding the lemon juice and I have to say that the lemon really brightened the flavor. I used kalamata olives and was glad that I didn’t use canned black olives. This spread will become one of our staples when we have an all appetizer gathering. Finding this recipe felt a little like winning the lottery! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: OCGIRLSTAR
OMG! I made this for my boyfriends Art Gallery reception and people were begging me for this recipe! Very tasty...The only thing I changed was I used lite Cream cheese and I rosted some garlic cloves threw those in rather then minced garlic. Thank you for an awesome recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: MARTIEDARLING
I doubled this recipe for a New Year's party. Using 4 Tbsp. of lemon juice was a big mistake! Too lemon-y. Ugh. But okay on a Wheat Thin. I can't comment on the original recipe, but I will NOT be using that much juice again (only 1 Tbsp. for the normal serving size). Other than that, everyone seemed to enjoy the cheese ball. I would make this again. I also think it's easy to adjust by adding some different herbs. Overall, it's a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: GINAH1
This is really good-let this sit in the fridge a while before serving so the flavors can blend properly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Penny W
Great flsvour.... I used 1 large clove of garlic and 1 tsp lemon & dill seasoning and being the winter time I used all dry ingredients 1 tsp of each and it was absolutely wonderful. I will definately make this again and in the summer I will try fresh herbs... thanks for the good recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Erimess
Pretty good stuff. I don't like olives so left that out. I made only part of the recipe just for me to try it out, used on Club crackers. This is very easy to make, which is a real plus, especially if making for a gathering to keep the work load down. I do have to add, though, that trying to put it in a mold seemed like a terrible idea because it's just too sticky. Won't be trying that again... just make a ball or something.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: CooperCook
I couldn't understand what I was doing wrong with this when the softened cream cheese was so difficult to combine with the other ingredients. So, I added a little milk and beat it with an electric mixer. That was a bad idea. As it sits in the fridge it somehow comes together and softens. Our friends loved the flavor, but I thought it was too runny, so next time I'll stick to the original recipe. I think I might try whipped cream creese too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Tacybk
Excellent recipe - I made it for our company christmas party and could have quadrupled the recipe instead of just doubling it. Even my boss' wife asked for the recipe! I used Gulden's mustard for the "prepared mustard" and it tasted great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: lildevil
I love this recipe. Had lots of herbs leftover from other dishes so I tried it out. The garlic, wooster and mustard add tremendous flavor! I can't wait to make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: K. Johnson
Serious dill would be more like it. This recipe was good but I think it will be on my reserve for summer list. It was cool and fresh.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches