My reviews (142)

Chicken pasta

An Italian version of stir-fry, this tasty dish mixes chicken and pasta with red and green peppers, garlic, tomatoes, oregano and basil for an easy midweek supper.
Reviews (142)


Comment:
22 Jan 2010
vickie said:
Took shortcuts. i bought the chicken breast strips instead of whole breasts, easier to cut up and also cheaper!
 
15 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: hart0201
Easy to make but next time I'll add some tomato puree too, as it was a little bland.
 
19 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: DanniEdders
i really liked this recipe. so simple and thats what i need.
 
22 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: vickie
the entire family loved this chicken pasta dish and thankfully for me it's so easy to make! i'll be making again, ta
 
04 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Linjan
Easy, tasty, impressed my supper guests!
 
25 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: NikkiSweeney
Really enjoyed this made a couple changes I added a table spoon tomato puree, put in a table spoon basil and oregano instead of teaspoon. Ended up getting caught up with kids and put parmesan in too as distracted but it was delicious. Really enjoyed it.
 
27 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: thwitw
Very successful, simple and tasty. Had all the ingredients to hand which was a first for me! Added a dash of chilli powder as suggested by other reviewers, might add some fresh chillies next time and some tomato puree.
 
19 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: iby
needs more spices than sais, and I also put in some mix veggies, made it colorful and tasty :D
 
29 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: lornalou1604
Nice, but a little bland, would maybe add a chilli next time to spice it up a little.
 
16 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: naples34102
Oh, did hubby and I enjoy this! Simple, fresh and light, this really hit the spot. I had a medley of bell peppers on hand, so I used a mixture of orange, red, yellow and green peppers which really lent the dish a lot of color. No need to measure ingredients exactly, just add or subtract to suit your own taste. Also, in keeping with the fresh flavors I was after in this dish, I opted to use fresh, chopped tomatoes rather than canned. Simply beautiful dish with a delicious blend of flavors.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches