My reviews (30)

Avocado, tomato and chilli dip

A party dip full of flavour, with creamy avocado, ripe tomatoes, chilli, citrus and olives. Also serve with your favourite Mexican dish, such as tacos.
Reviews (30)


17 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: I'm nuts too...
I used this as 1 layer in a 7 layer taco dip & was able to combine 4 layers into 1 (not that it mattered). I added garlic, & a bit of cayenne. This is just your basic (diced) guac with olives.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: cristina623
I love this dish. I like to use lime instead of lemon, and if you add diced cucumbers it is very refreshing and adds a little crunch. I also like to add cilantro and garlic. This is a great base recipe. I serve it sometimes instead of side salad just to mix things up a little
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: RAYMAR56
Made this for an office party - It was a big hit - only suggestion add garlic for a little kick
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: HICKEY
Refreshing any time of the year. Great with tortilla chips! ENJOY!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: DREMY
I have all the ingredients, and intend to make it for State Fair competition!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Bob M
To Veronica S. This is definitely NOT guacamole.. It is what it says.... Avocado Delight.... With guacamole you smash the avocado and add red onions and don't need green chiles or black olives....... You DO need tomatoes, garlic and lime juice, however....
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Aug 2000
Reviewed by: SBK465
Very bland
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: VERONIKA S
Avocado Delight, don't you mean guacamole? This was good, but at least call it what it is!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Cooler
I made this dip awhile ago and fell in LOVE!!! I can't even recall how many times i've made it since! One thing....I use lemon juice to taste, and its just as awesome!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: BRG
I added half an onion to this recipe. Made a great side dish for steak and baked potatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches